AGM Summary

Just a few things to share with those who could not make the AGM yesterday

New Committee
 Commodore: Graham Logan
 Vice-Commodore: Angie Sword
 Read Commodore: Ian Milford

 Hon Sec: Lynda Spencer
 Hon Treasurer: Sarah Milford

 General: Neil Ferguson, Dave Syme, Alyson Thomson, Alisdair  Fox, Leslie Foster

 Hon Members: Ian McLaren, Jim Hartshorne, David Sword
 Hon Commodore: Alan Thomson

Outline Dates for 2016 Season
 Work Party Sat 2nd April
 First Race Day Sunday 3rd April
 Members May Training: 31 April/1st May
 Open Training: 14,21,28th May (we have sponsorship)
 Tummel Week 25th-29th July
 RYA Club Championship: 13th August
 Regatta 10/11th September

EGM (financial results, prize giving and proposed constitution changes) is planned for Nov the 28th 5-7pm at the OakBank Community Centre in Perth, note that this date has still to be confirmed
Proposed constitution changes in summary
 *Move financial year end to Dec 31st from next year, part to enable a spring social as the main off-season event due to current needs to present accounts by Dec.
*Ability to introduce policies. Policies govern club management where as Bye-laws govern members behaviour.

Thanks again to Richard for the last years of service to the club and to everybody that made last season such a success.


© 2015 Loch Tummel Sailing Club